Share via email

The Burke Volunteer Fire and Rescue Department held its Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet on Saturday, March 14. 2015 marks the 67th anniversary of BVFRD’s incorporation.

2015 Officers

After the installation of this year’s officers, the department honored the following members for their service and leadership:

  • Rookies of the Year: Barry Brown, Megan Bush and Caitlin Curran
  • Firefighter of the Year: Peter Hamilton
  • EMS Provider of the Year: James Reyes
  • Officer of the Year: Tina Godfrey
  • Administrative Member of the Year: Becky Dobbs
  • Career Members of the Year: Tim Barb, David “Happy” Gilmore
  • Team of the Year: Training Team (Melissa Ashby, Shaun Kurry, Kevin Grottle)
  • Chief’s Award: Shaun Kurry
  • President’s Award: Charlene Murphy and Nancy Stone
  • Founder’s Award: John Hudak

Many thanks to the businesses who donated door prizes for the event, the alumni who joined us for dinner, and to our friends and families who support our service all year round.